HLIB Board Members

James Deamud
Denton Township

James Deamud received his bachelor’s degree in chemistry from Michigan State University and a master’s degree in chemistry from Wayne State University (Detroit, Michigan). He was employed as a research and development chemist at Ford Motor Company, Research and Engineering Center, Dearborn, Michigan, working in development of radiation sensitive coatings. Later, he received his juris doctor from Wayne State University Law School and entered the practice of law in Houghton Lake, Michigan, where he has practiced for the past 30 years. In 1999 he chaired an ad hoc committee investigating an emerging problem with Eurasian watermilfoil in Houghton Lake. The Houghton Lake Improvement Board evolved from this committee, and he has been its chairman since it was formed. 

Jim Mikolaizik
Lake Township
Matt Peterson
Roscommon Township
Norm Fullmer
Markey Township
David Russo
Roscommon County Board of Commissioners
Rex Wolfsen
Roscommon County Drain Commissioner
Jack McCauley
Riparian Representative